The last days... - Reisverslag uit Sliema, Malta van Sylvia Raijmakers - WaarBenJij.nu The last days... - Reisverslag uit Sliema, Malta van Sylvia Raijmakers - WaarBenJij.nu

The last days...

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Sylvia

15 Mei 2015 | Malta, Sliema

This week past by really fast. After a weekend off, my internship started again on monday. The jobs I needed to carry out became more and more diverse. Tuesday for example I didn't stay at the company as usual, but I went with one of the managers to their office in Marsaxlokk. Marsaxlokk is a very famous fishing town, with a bay full with coloured boats. When we arrived in Marsaxlokk I got the opportunity to make some pictures and then we continued our way to the office. I needed to sort out some papers, and translate an English brochure into Dutch. Wednesday, I worked at the company itself again. The whole day I have been busy with the pricing of all the products in the company. In the evening Tessa and I went to Sliema and walked across the boulevard.

Today was my last day at Dive Systems. I went to Marsaxlokk again with one of the managers. I learned quite some things about the company. For example, I needed to take care of the taxes of the first 3 months of this year. In the afternoon we ate at the parents house of the manager, which was really nice. The mother's manager made some typical Maltese food, and we have been talking for a very long time. Particularly about the Maltese culture and their family. When we finished our work at the office, we returned to the company and it was time to say goodbye, as this was my last day of work. I have had an amazing internship mainly due to the friendly staff and the diverse tasks I needed to carry out during work.

Even though I finished my internship today, our time in Malta is not over yet. Tommorow Tessa and I will go to the Blue Lagoon, which is an island not far from Malta, with crystal clear water. It's supposed to be extremely beautiful, so I am really looking forward to it! At 10:15 we will take the boat to the Blue Lagoon, and at approximately 17:00 we will be back in Sliema again. During our last evening we will go to Paceville. Actually we need to wake up really early the next morning, because our plane departs at 7:40 AM. But since it is my birthday that night, we decided to go to Paceville anyway :)

I hope our last day here in Malta will be extremely good!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Malta, Sliema

Internship Malta

-

Recente Reisverslagen:

15 Mei 2015

The last days...

11 Mei 2015

Day 7-8-9

08 Mei 2015

Day 4-5-6

04 Mei 2015

Day 1-2-3

01 Mei 2015

The day before ..
Sylvia

Actief sinds 28 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 1744
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4799

Voorgaande reizen:

02 Mei 2015 - 16 Mei 2015

Internship Malta

Landen bezocht: